Graduate Student Advisory Council

Graduate Student Advisory Council

Graduate Student Advisory Council
Graduate Student Advisory Council

About the Council

The first Graduate Student Advisory Council was formed in November 2021.

The council, made up of students from across the university, meets monthly and shares their experiences; identifies and suggests solutions to challenges unique to graduate students, and makes recommendations to the College of Graduate Studies to build a welcoming and inclusive graduate community.

The council meets regularly with the Dean of the College of Graduate Studies to advise on various topics including but not limited to:

Council members are from all disciplines, and consist of full-time, part-time, online, or in-person students. They must have a minimum GPA of 3.0 and not have any violations of UCF’s Golden Rule. Members will provide at least two hours each month to prepare and meet with the dean of the college, with activities occurring both in person and in virtual environments.

For more information contact Carreen Krapf at ckrapf@ucf.edu.

Meeting Schedule

October 12, 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

2022-2023 Council Members

Profile picture
Ala' Alhendi
Medicine
Biomedical Sciences PhD
a.alhendi@Knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Sciences
Integrative and Conservation Biology PhD, Conservation Biology Track
ian.biazzo@ucf.edu
Profile picture
Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical Engineering PhD
kcchan@knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Sciences
Integrative and Conservation Biology PhD
ccrowder@knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Daryn Dever
Graduate Studies
Modeling and Simulation PhD
daryn.dever@ucf.edu
Profile picture
Community Innovation and Education
Counselor Education MA
omeliadhanraj@knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Community Innovation and Education
Nonprofit Management MNM, Public Administration MPA Dual Degree Track
Jeannoel.Juvens@knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Colby Keating
Health Professions and Sciences
Health Administration MHA
colby_keathing@knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Kristen Ng
Nursing
Nursing Practice DNP, Family Nurse Practitioner Track
9kristen@Knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Nikhila Mondraty
Medicine
Biotechnology MS
Nikhilam@knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Arts and Humanities
Texts and Technology PhD
christopher.odom@knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Matthew Romick
Hospitality Management
Hospitality and Tourism Management MS
mromick@knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Jethro Raphael Suarez
Engineering and Computer Science
Biomedical Engineering MSBME, Biomechanics Track
jethrosuarez@knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Brittany Toliver
Business
Business Administration MBA, Professional Track
btoliver@Knights.ucf.edu
Profile picture
Bryan Turo
Optics and Photonics
Optics and Photonics PhD
bturo@knights.ucf.edu